How to Turn Off Autosave For The Editor

Post author: Adam VanBuskirk
Adam VanBuskirk
5/11/22 in
Help Docs

The autosave feature for wordbot’s editor is on by default when you create an account. When working in the editor, you will see a message under the Save tab indicating as much, including the last save time. Wordbot saves files every 60 seconds and begins saving when a folder and file name is entered. However, you may prefer to manually save your work. Below are instructions for toggling the autosave feature on and off.

Instructions:

  1. Login
  2. Click the Settings (Gear) icon.
  3. Scroll down until you locate the Editor Defaults Card.
  4. You will see an Autosave Work toggle.
  5. Toggle this off and Autosave will be disabled.

Images:

Videos:

None

Keywords: autosave, auto save

Related Posts From Help Docs